restdesigners.blogg.se

React script unpkg
React script unpkg













So if I say console.log(React), there it is. And it should be a global variable called React in uppercase. What I really want to do is check that React is loading in here. Now if I open the Developer tools with Ctrl+Shift + J, we see the output – Hello JavaScript. Inside the tag, we can write some JavaScript like console.log("Hello JavaScript!")

react script unpkg react script unpkg

So now, we can access the React global by writing some JavaScript ourselves. I’m gonna make a new script tag begin script end script and then the source src attribute of this script tag will be that URL from. If I click through to View Raw, then it gives me this URL which I can use in a tag in my program here. React production.min that weighs 13 kilobytes. The UMD (Universal Module Definition.) build is what we need. But let me just poke around here and see if I can get the browser build. If I just type /react and hit Enter, it gives me the common JS build. The way I like to figure out the path for libraries is to use unpkg. And the way VizHub works with libraries is that we can just include the tag on the page, and then write some JavaScript that imports from that library. The next step here is to use the React library. What I’m gonna do next is use React to define this DOM structure, and we’ll pretty much be able to copy-paste our HTML into JSX, which sort of lets you write HTML inside JavaScript, but it also lets you sort of inject math or arbitrary JavaScript expressions. But I noted down these thoughts of what math we would want to use for defining these various coordinates. īut I was feeling a little frustrated that we couldn’t use math to figure out these coordinates. We used some CSS to make those scroll bars go away, and to set the margin to 0. Using JSX (javaScript XML) for SVG graphicsĭeriving graphics coordinates programmaticallyįor our face, here’s where we left off last time.

react script unpkg

Importing libraries using ES6 module syntax Why use a module bundler? What is Rollup?















React script unpkg